Posted by: inyomouth | February 17, 2009

Chicken Satay & Peanut Sauce, with Brown Rice & Curried Veggies

img_0268

I found a mixture of recipes online for the chicken satay and peanut sauce, and attempted a combination of them based on what ingredients I had at hand. I ended up using Sriracha to spice up the peanut sauce, and let the chicken marinate longer than directed. I think next time I would use a sweeter peanut sauce recipe, and also add coconut milk to the pre-made Trader Joe’s green curry sauce. It was far too citrusy and needed more of that rich coconut milk flavor. I picked up the vegetables at Village Market, and they were delicious with the chicken. Also, when making this recipe, don’t forget to soak the skewers before using them! I did accidentally set the fire alarm off with this recipe, so be careful to use a good, non-stick pan. I will absolutely  make this again, with a few modifications! 

m.

Leave a Reply

Categories

