Posted by: inyomouth | August 10, 2010

Minestra di Estate

I have new recipes emailed to me daily.  Many I delete, but this one caught my eye.  It is a simple summery soup that takes no time to put together, especially of you use frozen corn and pre-cooked ham or canadian bacon like I did.  I also suggest using only one can of the green chilies if you don’t like a lot of spiciness.  Get the recipe at MyRecipes.com (a part of Cooking Light).  Check out the nutritional facts to see just how healthy this tasty soup is!  Serve with a green salad…if you still have room after the soup.

-b

Leave a Reply

Categories

